Monday, July 20, 2009

So yeah...

Yeah, haven't posted since Feb. Want to take a guess at why? CAUSE I'M FREAKIN BUSY & TIRED! So this month so far, I've actually had TWO days off, yes, count them...2 whole days off! It's a miracle! Ok, not really. The 4th of July wasn't too bad, but was a reminder at how that holiday usually sucks for us....dating back to '05. While I can't really recall what was SOOO bad about them the years in between, I don't recall them being just spectacular either. July 4, 2005 was the day of my miscarriage at about 9 weeks, and the first and last time I'll voluntarily step foot into the hospital in Seguin for any medical procedure. Yeah, not fun.

This year, I guess wasn't SO bad, but the 4 yr old was sick and just lethargic. He was feverish and all he wanted to do was sleep on me for most of the day. I did make a rockin' chocolate pie, so that was good. We made it back to watch the fireworks, however since we hadn't ever been to this city's show before, we didn't know of any "hot" places to sit. So we sat in the library's parking lot. Decent view, but not the best. My 10 yr old sister who was with us was pissed and cranky. Blah on her. My kids loved it and didn't care.

I was off again this past Sat so we took the boys to see Ice Age. We did the whole popcorn, candy, soda thing...probably not the best idea. The 4 yr old seems to pay attention and enjoyed the movie, while the 3 yr old bounced around, from one seat to the next, from my lap to hubby's lap and everywhere in between. He finally sat still nearing the end of the movie....and proceeded to fall asleep. Great use of $6. Oh well.

Par for the course, something uncool had to happen on a day off, and sure enough, I start cramping and feeling like crap overall. I ended up sleeping most of the rest of the day, getting zero accomplished. Great.

On the job front news...the library will be closed most of the month of Aug, which is great news for me. I'll have Sundays off from the library. The downside is, my full time job is picking up in business and will most likely require me to work on Sundays...in Aug. Blah. I did have a job interview over the phone last week that I hopefully will hear back from soon. I was painfully honest when it came to my "weaknesses", but really, I felt no need to BS my way into a job. If I were the interviewer, I'd appreciate the candidness and honesty. We shall see.

Hmmm, what else. Yep, my house is still a disaster....cause well, I'm not there with enough energy that often to change it.

I did run into a friend today and have decided to talk with hubby to see if he'll support me joining the gym. While we have talked about it before, I think I am finally ready to make that change in my life, to take that step again towards better health. I am really hoping to go on a cruise next year with my sister, as we will both celebrate "milestone" birthdays, with her turning 25 and me 30. Eeek! Also, I am contemplating on whether or not I want another baby...cause I'm not getting any younger! Sooo, getting back into a shape other than round is definitely a must if I want to get pregnant again anytime soon.

Well, I guess that's all I feel like sharing for now.....peace out!